This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.



ANNOUNCEMENT: Board of Commissioners Opening for Resident Board Member | More Info

  • albert-lea
  • The Board of Commissioners of the Albert Lea Housing and Redevelopment Authority (HRA) comprises seven dedicated members. These commissioners are appointed jointly by the Mayor and the City Council. One of the board members is also a tenant of Public Housing, providing valuable insights from the community's perspective. Additionally, an ex-officio member, typically a local City Councilman, is appointed by the Mayor to serve on the Board.

    Board Members

    • Larry Baker, Board Chair
    • Brad Edwin, Board Vice-Chair
    • Linda Lares, Secretary
    • Michael Bartz, PH Tenant Member
    • Sherri Rasmussen
    • Brian J Anderson
    • [Open Seat]

    Board Meetings

    Regular board meetings are held monthly to discuss and address matters concerning the HRA. These meetings are open to the public and occur on the fourth Tuesday of each month. They start at 5:30 pm and are held in the HRA Conference Room located at 800 4th Avenue S, Albert Lea, MN.